Marion E Wade Center Logo (without the)

Wade Publications

Providing opportunities for continuing scholarship and education on the lives and the works of the seven Wade authors is integral to the Wade Center’s mission, and is achieved, in part, through a number of varied publications.

VII logo coverThe Wade Center's journal VII has been an ongoing source of valuable scholarship since its inception in 1980. Co-founded by Clyde S. Kilby, Barbara Reynolds and Beatrice Batson, this peer-reviewed academic journal encourages critical assessment of the Wade authors’ works as well as greater understanding of their thought and lives.

Learn More About VII

The Arts and the Christian Imagination

The Wonders of Creation: Learning Stewardship from Narnia and Middle-earthWe are grateful for the partnership between the Wade Center and InterVarsity Press Academic which publishes the Hansen Lectureship series:

Pilgrim's RegressThis series provides insight and extensive notes to aid readers in better understanding and enjoyment of books by the Wade authors.

The Wonders of Creation: Learning Stewardship from Narnia and Middle-earth
The Wonders of Creation: Learning Stewardship from Narnia and Middle-earth

This sixth volume in the Hansen Lecture Series, by Kristen Page, is available from the Wade Center for purchase (contact the Wade for details).

Looking for the King by David C. Downing
Looking for the King

An Inklings novel by David C. Downing set in 1940 England. Experience a thrilling treasure hunt through the English countryside for the elusive relics of Camelot, and leading beyond into the depths of the human heart and soul.

Signed copies available for purchase at the Wade Center.

Well of Wonder
A Well of Wonder

A Well of Wonder is a collected volume of writings by Wade founder Clyde S. Kilby on the Wade authors. in addition to offering his own understanding of the Wade authors, Dr. Kilby serves as our guide to a greater perception of the beauty of the created world around us.