Biblical & Theological Studies Ph.D. Faculty

The following faculty members are the primary mentors in the Ph.D. program.

Students are additionally able to draw on the resources of the entire School of Biblical and Theological Studies and faculty in related disciplines.

Faculty Profile Variant
Andrew Abernethy, Ph.D.
Professor of Old Testament Director of M.A. in Biblical Exegesis


Daniel Carroll Faculty Profile Headshot
M. Daniel Carroll R. (Rodas), Ph.D.
Scripture Press Ministries Professor of Biblical Studies and Pedagogy


Marc Cortez Faculty Head Shot
Marc Cortez, Ph.D.
Professor of Theology, Ph.D. Program Director, Director of M.A. in Biblical and Theological Studies


Dr. McCaulley's Preferred
Esau McCaulley
Associate Professor of New Testament


Douglas Moo, Ph.D.
Kenneth T. Wessner Professor of New Testament


Rev. Amy Peeler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of New Testament


Richard Schultz Faculty Headshot
Richard Schultz, Ph.D.
Blanchard Professor of Old Testament


Daniel Treier Faculty Headshot
Daniel Treier, Ph.D.
Gunther H. Knoedler Professor of Theology