Administrative Applications Advisory Committee

The AAAC provides oversight and sets priorities for the development and integration of the Wheaton College’s administrative applications.

The Administrative Applications Advisory Committee is a Technology @ Wheaton Governance advisory committee chaired by a senior business leader who is involved with technology solutions on campus. The committee makes recommendations to the Chief Information Officer (CIO).


A senior business leader who is involved with technology solutions serves as chair. The representatives for the divisions and business units on the committee are appointed by a dean or vice president for a two‐year term. The chair may appoint ad hoc committees as appropriate.

The Administrative Applications Advisory Committee receives input from the following campus groups:

  • Student Administrative System
  • Human Resources
  • Advancement
  • Financial Management Systems
  • Facilities
  • Library and Archives


  • To provide oversight and direction for the administrative applications that support the University’s objectives.
  • To establish priorities and sequencing for development and integration and make recommendations to the CIO regarding development, funding, and policy.
  • To champion a common data model, and other common infrastructure where needed, as well as best practices in central and distributed administrative systems.


  • Approve priorities and recommend resource allocation for administrative systems’ ongoing operations, enhancements, and new initiatives to assure alignment with the college’s business goals and needs.
  • Monitor progress of administrative system initiatives and provide guidance to ongoing administrative systems operations, support efforts, and enhancements.
  • Consider and discuss impact of administrative system changes on people, process, technology, and standards and policies.
  • Encourage and facilitate the integration of systems and access to data across functional boundaries and guide the development of common data models.
  • Champion effective information and IT security measures, policies and practices to ensure the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of resources are preserved.
  • Resolve escalation of issues which span departmental or divisional boundaries.
  • Review division and department systems in the context of administrative systems.
  • Provide direction to prevent, where appropriate, unnecessary redundancy or nonsustainable service implementations and their resulting inefficiencies and risks.

Operating Principles

Meetings are held every other month, or as determined by the committee.

Current Members

  • Jane Bilezikian, Advancement, Chair
  • Alan Wolff, Chief Information Officer, Co-chair
  • Karen Belling, Financial Aid
  • Jay Bieszke, Facilities
  • Terrance Campbell, Graduate Admissions
  • Tony Dawson, Auxiliary Services
  • Carlos Garcia, Accounting and Finance
  • Becki Henderson, Student Development
  • Eric Durbin, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Evan Bennett, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Diane Krusemark, Registrar
  • Marcus Braziel, Institutional Research
  • Rebecca Larson, Marketing Communications
  • Karen Tucker, Human Resources
  • Steve Oberg, Library and Archives
  • Josh Okerman, Center for Vocation and Career
  • John Welsh, HoneyRock
  • Bill Bemister, Academic & Insitutional Technology, Infrastructure and Security, ex-officio
  • Billy Keller, Academic & Insitutional Technology, Technology Support Services, ex-officio
  • Craig Willams, Academic & Insitutional Technology, Enterprise Applications, ex-officio

 Adopted Spring 2023