Wheaton College Color Logo

Physics and Engineering News

Dr. Mindy Rak - Wheaton College (IL)
Physics and Engineering Department Welcomes Dr. Mindy Rak

The Physics and Engineering Department is excited to announce that Dr. Mindy Rak is joining us as a Physics and Engineering Lab Associate.

Dr. Hsu and student at poster session
Wheaton Student Presents at National Conference

Wheaton student Dean Penner (’20) spent three days in Boston at the American Physical Society's March Conference.

Team Awarded Silver Status in International Physics Competition

A team of three sophomore physics majors (Rachel Barron, Michelle de Oliveira, and Stephen McKay) took part in the international University Physics Competition on November 9-11th.

Faculty Member Receives Grant from the National Institutes of Health

Dr. Heather M. Whitney is Associate Professor of Physics at Wheaton College and a Visiting Scholar in the Department of Radiology at the University of Chicago.

Understanding Scientific Theories of Origins

Understanding Scientific Theories of Origins is a groundbreaking book. These engaging, field-tested materials, used over many years by outstanding faculty at a flagship Christian university, are sure to be an important new resource for Christian students

Seeking God in the Stars

Wheaton College Physics visiting instructor and NASA scientist Rhiannon Blaauw was recently featured in The Wheaton Record.