School of Biblical and Theological Studies Faculty

Our Faculty

The School of Biblical and Theological studies faculty are accomplished evangelical scholar-teachers drawn from across the range of Protestant denominations and theological traditions. This offers students many opportunities to engage with faculty from across the spectrum of Protestant theology, and affords the occasion for them to gain appreciation for the depth and breadth of our shared Christian heritage.

Rev. Amy Peeler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of New Testament


Jordan Ryan
Assistant Professor of New Testament


Phil Ryken Faculty Profile Variant
Philip Graham Ryken, DPhil
Professor of Theology, President


Richard Schultz Faculty Headshot
Richard Schultz, Ph.D.
Blanchard Professor of Old Testament


 david shin
Euntaek D. Shin, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Theology


Carlos Siliezar Sosa Faculty Headshot
Carlos Sosa Siliezar
Associate Professor of New Testament


Daniel Treier Faculty Headshot
Daniel Treier, Ph.D.
Gunther H. Knoedler Professor of Theology


John Walton Faculty Headshot
John Walton, Ph.D.
Professor of Old Testament


<< < 1 2 3