Wheaton College Art Programs

The Art Department offers courses leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree with a major or a minor in Studio Art or Art History. We also offer a Community Art Certificate.

People working with ceramics

Studio Art Concentration

The Studio Art concentration prepares visual artists and culminates with a focus in one, or a combination of the following areas: ceramics, drawing, graphic design, new media, painting, photography, printmaking, or sculpture.

Learn About Studio Art Concentration

Fischer Building Chicago

Art History Concentration

The art history concentration provides course work in critical analysis that leads to understanding and insight into the complex constituents of Western and World Art traditions.

Learn About Art History Concentration

Community Art Certificate

Check back soon for more information on the Community Art Certificate -- new in Fall 2023!

Learn About Community Art Certificate