Voter Registration

Voter Registration


Voter registration eligibility and laws vary by state. The DuPage County Board of Elections says that voting eligibility in DuPage County is determined by your legal residency.  Consequently, being a college student in DuPage County does NOT mean that you are eligible to vote here and you may need to check the absentee ballot requirements for your home state and county. Listed below are the Wheaton and DuPage County voter registration offices.  Also included are links to the Illinois State Board of Elections and the U.S. Election Assistance Commission, which provide information for students who are non-DuPage County or non-Illinois residents.

City of Wheaton Voter Registration Office

Wheaton City Hall
First Floor
303 W. Wesley St.
Voting Information

DuPage County Election Commissions

421 N. County
Wheaton IL 60187
Voting Information


Other States

Contact Information

Academic Records and Services Office of the Registrar

Student Services Building
501 College Avenue
Wheaton, IL 60187