Wheaton College Color Logo

Alumni Association Board

The Alumni Association is led by a board of directors that represents alumni concerns to Wheaton College. The 18-member board is responsible for the following:

  • Distributing grants to faculty each year for research in their areas of expertise.
  • Selecting deserving students to be the recipients of the Alumni Association Senior Scholarship award.
  • Deciding Alumni of the Year Awards.
  • Advising the College administration on behalf of all alumni.


Renae Schauer Smith ’91
Phoenix, AZ

Beverly Liefeld Hancock ’84
Chicago, IL

Kurt Tillman ’78
Past President
Glen Ellyn, IL

Cindra Stackhouse Taetzsch ’82
Executive Director

Wheaton, IL

Board Members

Claudia Kraftson Brice ’78
Harleysville, PA

Paul Compton ’09
Chicago, IL

Esther Lee Cruz ’06
San Francisco, CA

Susan Follett Davis ’04
Minneapolis, MN

Bryan T. Eklund ’89, M.A. ’14
St. Charles, IL

Julie Miesse Feyerer ’91
Wheaton, IL

Eric Fowler ’81
Wheaton, IL


Bruce Gin ’83
Chicago, IL

Morgan Jacob ’17
Chicago, IL

Ruth Lageschulte Johnson ’67
Winfield, IL

Gary Keyes ’63
Collierville, TN

George Kohl Jr. ’76
Lake Forest, IL

Chris Peterson ’93
College Station, TX

Lee Eakle Phillips ’77
Wheaton, IL