Alumni Association Board

The Wheaton College Alumni Association Board of Directors represents the concerns and interests of nearly 48,000 alumni around the world. Hundreds of dedicated alumni have served on this Board since the Alumni Association was chartered in 1944. This volunteer 18-member Board is comprised of Wheaton graduates from 1960 through 2021 who serve staggered four-year terms. The Board meets on campus four times a year and they represent diverse ethnicities, occupations, and interests.

Among other things, the Board is responsible for:

  • Advising College administration on behalf of all alumni;
  • Supporting faculty by distributing annual grants for research in their areas of expertise;
  • Selecting deserving students to be recipients of the Alumni Association Senior Scholarship awards;
  • Recognizing alumni by conferring the annual Distinguished Service to Society Award and Distinguished Service to Alma Mater award.


Eric Fowler ’81
Wheaton, IL

Jerard Woods ’12
Bolingbrook, IL

Beverly Liefeld Hancock ’84
Past President

Chicago, IL

Cindra Stackhouse Taetzsch ’82
Executive Director

Wheaton, IL

Board Members

Barbara Bates Alexander ’77
Annandale, VA
Rebecca Gray Jordan ’88 
West Chicago, IL
Kari Shook Anderson ’91
Saint Louis, MO
Priscilla Barclay Kibler, '12
Chicago, IL
Jim Black, ’94, M.A. ’99
Palo Alto, CA
Mary Ashley Miller ’69
Wheaton, IL 
Noah Chung, ’12
Chicago, IL
Leigh Naraine Pylman ’08
Chicago, IL
Brian De La Cruz, ’21
Waukegan, IL
Jeffrey Shafer ’96
Winter Park, FL
Stephen Franz ’09
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Manette Galvan Turner ’92 M.A. ’98
Wheaton, IL
Doug Goebel ’90
West Linn, OR 
Jim Wilkes ’79
Oak Park, IL
Dr. Elisabeth Vesput Jones ’08
Chicago, IL