Wheaton logo 2020 color version also for mobile

Student Involvement Leadership Opportunities

We believe co-curricular activities are a unique opportunity for all students to strengthen relationships, foster personal growth, and deepen their understanding of diverse cultural contexts. We oversee a wide variety of dynamic student leadership experiences that cultivate a Christ-centered community. Our office houses the following student organizations: Student Government and Solidarity Cabinet. Please check out the recruitment information below and let us know if you have any questions.

 

Solidarity Cabinet

Solidarity Cabinet exists to live out the Gospel message of reconciliation to God and to one another with particular focus on how this reconciliation works itself out in issues of racial and ethnic diversity. We seek to educate the community in the ways that racism exists systemically, enabling Wheaton College graduates to cultivate racial reconciliation in their spheres of influence.

Contacts:

Solidarity Cabinet: solidarity.cabinet@my.wheaton.edu 
Crystal Cartwright, Solidarity Cabinet Advisor: crystal.cartwright@wheaton.edu
Elise Kim, Solidarity Co-Chair: elise.kim@my.wheaton.edu 
Hannah Helinsky, Solidarity Co-Chair: hannah.helinsky@my.wheaton.edu 

Apply for Solidarity Cabinet for the 2022-2023 School Year:

Applications for Solidarity Cabinet open February 2nd!
Solidarity Information night: February 16th, 7:30pm in Phelps
Apply here for Solidarity Cabinet
Apply here for Solidarity Cabinet Chair

Student Government

"Wheaton Student Government includes two main groups: the executive cabinet that sits on campus-wide committees and class councils (a council for each class). Executive Vice Presidents and Class Co-Presidents are elected student leaders. Students may join or be appointed to various committees throughout the College that focus on the following topics: Academic Affairs, Community Diversity, Campus Sustainability, Global Engagement, Student Life & Engagement, Student Wellness, and Technology & Campus Services."

Contacts:

Student Government: student.government@my.wheaton.edu
Crystal Cartwright, Student Government Advisor: crystal.cartwright@wheaton.edu
Hayden Sledge, Student Body President: hayden.sledge@my.wheaton.edu 
Mason Laney, Student Body Vice President: mason.laney@my.wheaton.edu 

Upcoming Events:

Student Government Office Hours every Monday at 7 pm in Student Involvement.
Student Government Election Season will begin March 1st.

Have Questions? Please feel free to stop by Student Involvement, located at the north end of Lower Beamer! We're open Monday to Friday, 8:30am-5:00pm or email us at student.involvement@wheaton.edu