Music Study by Area

The Wheaton College Conservatory of Music is host to numerous undergraduate music degree programs, served by an incredible community of faculty artists and scholars. 

Each area comprises instrument-specific studios led by expert faculty artists who train, teach, and foster an encouraging and supportive community working toward creative excellence.

Music Performance Area Chairs
Keyboard, Daniel Paul Horn, D.M.A. Professor of Music.
Strings, Soh-Hyun Park Altino, D.M.A. Associate Professor of Music.
Voice, Co-chaired by Sarah Holman, D.M.A. Professor of Music & Tom Hueber, D.M.A. Assistant Professor of Music.
Woodwinds and Percussion, Jonathan Saylor, Ph.D. Professor of Music.


Take a Lesson With a Wheaton Professor

Are you interested in exploring the Conservatory of Music further and getting to know a professor one-on-one? Prospective high school students are invited to request a trial lesson to try out the Wheaton studio experience. 

Request a Free Trial Lesson

Performance Study Areas