Wheaton College Color Logo

Kilby Lifetime Achievement Award

The Clyde S. Kilby Lifetime Achievement Award is presented on an occasional basis as worthy candidates are identified by the Steering Committee of the Marion E. Wade Center. The purpose of this award is to recognize and honor those rare individuals whose work on one or more of the Wade Center authors is exceptional in quality and has made a lasting and irreplaceable contribution to Wade-related scholarship. Recipients are presented with a monetary award and a certificate. There is no application process for the award.

Recipients to Date:

Barbara Reynolds

Received the first Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007 for contributions to Sayers studies.


Aidan Mackey

Received the second Lifetime Achievement Award in 2008 for contributions to Chesterton studies.


Walter Hooper

Received the third Lifetime Achievement Award in 2009 for contributions to Lewis studies.