Wheaton College Color Logo

Ken and Jean Hansen Lectureship

A Series of Lectures on the Wade Authors Presented Annually by Wheaton College Faculty

The Ken and Jean Hansen Lectureship is an annual faculty lecture series named in honor of former Wheaton College Trustee Ken Hansen and his wife Jean, and endowed in their memory by Walter and Darlene Hansen. This series features three lectures per academic year by a Wheaton College faculty member on one or more of the Wade Center authors.

The lectures are held in the Marion E. Wade Center’s  Bakke Auditorium and are free and open to the public. For more information, contact the Wade Center at 630.752.5908 or wade@wheaton.edu.


2018-2019 Hansen Lectures on C.S. Lewis

Dr. Jerry Root, Associate Professor; Director of Wheaton Evangelism Initiative, Billy Graham Center for Evangelism, Wheaton College. Learn more about Jerry Root and the 2018-2019 Hansen Lecture series.


2019-2020 Hansen Lectures on G.K. Chesterton

Dr. Matthew Milliner is Associate Professor of Art History at Wheaton College. Learn more about Matthew Milliner and the 2019-2020 Hansen Lecture series.

2017-2018 Hansen Lectures on Dorothy L. Sayers

Christine Colón, Associate Professor of English, Wheaton College. Learn more about Christine Colón and the 2017-2018 Hansen Lecture series.


2016-2017 Hansen Lectures on George MacDonald

Timothy Larsen, Carolyn and Fred McManis Professor of Christian Thought, Wheaton College. Learn more about Timothy Larsen and the 2016-2017 Hansen Lecture series titled: "The Rose Fire: George MacDonald in the Age of Miracles."


2015-2016 Hansen Lectures on J.R.R. Tolkien

Philip G. Ryken, President of Wheaton College. View and learn more about Dr. Ryken's 2015-2016 lecture series titled: "The Messiah Comes to Middle-earth: Images of Christ’s Threefold Office in The Lord of the Rings."