Meet the seven authors featured at the Wade Center.


Seven AuthorsThe Marion E. Wade Center at Wheaton College is a tribute to the importance of the literary, historical, and Christian heritage of these writers. Together, these seven authors form a school of thought. All seven shared a common nationality. They all valued the life of the mind and the imagination. Each shared Christian convictions and wrote on Christian themes. Through service to those who use its resources and through the words of its seven authors, the Wade Center strives to continue their legacy and influence the world around it.

J.R.R. Tolkien image © Douglas Gilbert.
All other images property of the Wade Center.

Media Center