Unidad Cristiana

Menu

Unidad CabinetWho We Are

Unidad Cristiana exists as a community that empowers all students of Latino backgrounds to explore, develop, and express their ethnic identity in Christ. We also aim to create awareness and appreciation for the diversity of Latino cultures in the larger Wheaton Community.

Our Goals

Our hope is that, through events and fellowship, we will foster community, relationships with one another, and relationship with God. We use our common love of Latino culture to reach out to students on campus who want to gain a better understanding of what it means to honor God through diversity and heritage.

Who Can Join

While Unidad exists primarily as a support to Latino students at Wheaton, we also provide numerous opportunities for the rest of campus to engage, learn about, and celebrate Latino cultures. Our primary desire is to see God glorified and honored by our lives, and through Unidad Our goal is that through fellowship within the Wheaton College Community we can encourage both Latino and other culturally diverse students and also promote awareness of the diversity within Latino cultures.

Cabinet

Joshua Moreno President         joshua.moreno@my.wheaton.edu
Magdalena Valdivia Vice President

magdalena.valdivia@my.wheaton.edu

Christina Calderon Business Manager christina.calderon@my.wheaton.edu
Carol Torres Events Coordinator

carol.torres@my.wheaton.edu

Alejandra Guzman Publicity and Networking Manager alejandra.guzman@my.wheaton.edu    
Jeremiah Burgos ComUnidad Coordinator

 jeremiah.burgos@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center