1-2-1 Program

As many new students discover, the transition from high school to college is an exciting time filled with new ideas, opportunities and responsibilities.

Menu

Our Mission

The 1-2-1 Program serves to guide incoming multicultural students as they transition into the Wheaton College community, while also supporting these students in their walk with Christ. 

What We Do

The Wheaton experience is an opportunity to explore these new directions within the context of searching for the Lord's direction in one's life. Making the best of this transition is a key to success at the College. The 1-2-1 program provides upperclassmen that serve as mentors, encouragers, guides, and friends to first-year students. They offer individual attention, academic support, prayer support, and their presence as guides to other campus resources. The 1-2-1 students are selected through an intensive application process and reflect upon the Lord's direction in their lives producing their own Wheaton success.

While sharing similarities, students of color at Wheaton are distinct individuals. Each represents diverse attitudes and perspectives shaped by differing backgrounds and experiences. While Wheaton strives to be inclusive, ignorance of cultural and ethnic differences within the campus, at times, hinders positive experiences for students. 1-2-1 students provide insight and perspective addressing the unique gifts of each individual and encouraging positive responses even to those statements that grow out of ignorance.

Cabinet

 

Kevin Kim - Senior 1-2-1 kevin.kim@my.wheaton.edu    Rachel Yang - Senior 1-2-1 rachel.yang@my.wheaton.edu
Chris Bae chris.bae@my.wheaton.edu  

Aseye Agamah

aseye.agamah@my.wheaton.edu
Nathan Kang nathan.kang@my.wheaton.edu   

Yumi Cha

yumi.cha@my.wheaton.edu
Isaac Kawate isaac.kawate@my.wheaton.edu  

Irene Cha

irene.cha@my.wheaton.edu 
Bornell Nicholson bornell.nicholson@my.wheaton.edu   Ruth Jeong ruth.jeong@my.wheaton.edu
   

Chris Kil

chris.kil@my.wheaton.edu
    Debbie Landeros

debbie.landeros@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center