Visitation Ministries

Menu

LaRabida Children’s Hospital

Encourage and develop relationships with chronically ill, inner-city children by visiting, holding, and playing with the children. Saturdays 4:00 pm — 9:45 pm, Sundays 4:00 pm — 9:45 pm 

Contact: Andrew.Bliss@my.wheaton.edu

Hangin' With a Star

Come form a relationship with a teen or an adult with a developmental disability through scheduled events and activities.  Flexible times

Contacts: Melanie.Milling@my.wheaton.edu and David.Ourada@my.wheaton.edu

Senior Music Ministry (SMM)

Senior Music Ministries seeks to honor Christ in regular outreach concerts to assisted living residences through the Wheaton community.  Students and faculty are welcome to participate through musical performance and person-to-person fellowship. Saturdays, 12:30 pm 5:00 pm, Sundays, 1:00 pm  5:00 pm, 2:00 pm  6:00 pm, 5:00 pm  10:00 pm

Contacts: Marja.Moore@my.wheaton.eduKindrina.Stough@my.wheaton.eduRebecca.Meylor@my.wheaton.edu and Justin.Truell@my.wheaton.edu

Windsor Park Nursing Home

Build relationships with the elderly through visits and service. Mondays 6:00 8:30 pm

Contacts: Emily.Buyse@my.wheaton.edu and Matthew.Ference@my.wheaton.edu

Illinois Youth Center - Prison Ministry 

Visit Warrenville Juvenile Center for tutoring, Bible Study, or chapel services with the inmates. Wednesdays 3:00 pm –9:00 pm

Contact: Alex.Armstrong@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center