Outreach Ministries

Menu

Buddy Break

Nathaniel's Hope Buddy Break in partnership with College Church is a Free respite program where kids with special needs make new friends and enjoy all kinds of activities while caregivers get a break.

Fridays once a month 6:00 pm - 9:15 pm

Contact: Ashley.Kuck@my.wheaton.edu

California Schol Project (CSP)

To recruit and train university students to coach and mentor high school students to reach their campuses for Christ.  We can not do it alone.  We have many opportunities for you to partner with the work that God is doing in high schools.

Flexible times

Contact: Calvin.Reeh@my.wheaton.edu

Chicago Evangelism Team (CET)

Proclaim the gospel in the city of Chicago to whomever we find there, pray with and listen to all those we meet and be a light and a witness for Christ. 

Fridays 6:00 pm - midnight 

Contacts: Christine.Chong@my.wheaton.edu, Bret.Heddleston@my.wheaton.edu, and Jonathon.Neumann@my.wheaton.edu

Crossroads Kids Club

Crossroads Kids Club gives you the opportunity to share the love and word of Jesus with urban kids inside their public school.  It is a gospel-centered, relationally-driven program that includes tutoring, Bible teaching, snacks, games, and loads of fun! 

Wednesdays 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Contacts: Hannah.Sherritt@my.wheaton.edu and Becky.J.Baker@my.wheaton.edu

Emmaus Ministries

Minister to Chicago's men in prostitution through opportunities in prayer and service.

Saturdays 1:00 pm — Sunday 3:00 am, Saturdays 6:00 pm — Sunday 3:00 am 

Contact: Kyle.Johnston@my.wheaton.edu

REFUGE – A Sports Ministry 

Build relationships with international refugee middle school (6th-8th grade) boys through skill development and training in various team sports.

Wednesdays, 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Contact: Neil.Postier@my.wheaton.edu and Nicholas.Rubesh@my.wheaton.edu

Students for the Homeless

Join us as we work to meet the material clothing needs of Chicago's homeless and raise awareness for issues of homelessness in the local community.

Flexible times

Contacts: Miles.Veth@my.wheaton.edu and Leon.Su@my.wheaton.edu

Wheaton North Tutoring

Come alongside small groups of high school refugee students developing relationships while helping them navigate their transition to the United States with homework help, activities, sports, etc.

Thursdays 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Contact: Shannon.Porteous@my.wheaton.edu

World Relief Art Club

Mentoring opportunity to middle school refugee girls using arts and crafts.

Tuesdays 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Contact: Sarah.Kenny@my.wheaton.edu

Youth for Christ - Campus Life

Campus Life is a safe place for middle and high school students to have fun, build relationshiops with peers and adults who care about them, and talk about life. We play games, have small group discussions, and give a biblical view on a topic each week.

Mondays 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm 

Contact: Leah.Olson@my.wheaton.edu

Zoe’s Feet Dance Ministry

Zoe's Feet is a ministry to dancers who desire to experience dance as worship and to use their gifts to minister to others through dance.

Flexible times

Contact: Christie.Taylor@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center