Psy.D. Faculty

Twenty of twenty-three department faculty members play a role in the doctoral program. The core faculty of the Psy.D. program consists of nine individuals who contribute more than half of their time to this program. All of the core faculty members of the Psy.D. program have attended doctoral programs and internships that are accredited by the American Psychological Association. Consistent with the training model employed, every effort has been made to attract scholars with strong interests in clinical practice and practitioners with strong scholarly interests and abilities.

In addition, the Psy.D. program also employs the talents of several affiliated and guest faculty members.

Menu
Dr. Jamie Aten

Jamie D. Aten Ph.D.

Dr. Arthur P. Rech and Mrs. Jean May Rech Associate Professor of Psychology; Founder & Co-Director, Humanitarian Disaster Institute
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (630)752-5609
Email: Jamie.Aten@wheaton.edu

Sally Canning

Sally Schwer Canning Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 1994

Phone: (630)752-7045
Email: Sally.Canning@wheaton.edu

Ward Davis

Ward Davis Psy.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2012

Phone: (630)752-7053
Email: Ward.Davis@wheaton.edu

Kelly Flanagan

Kelly Flanagan Ph.D.

Psy.D. Program Director, Associate Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2005

Phone: (630)752-5754
Email: Kelly.Flanagan@wheaton.edu

Ezer Kang

Ezer Kang Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-7051
Email: ezer.kang@wheaton.edu

Jana Pressley

Jana Pressley PsyD

Director of Clinical Training, Associate Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5921
Email: Jana.Pressley@wheaton.edu

Benjamin Pyykkonen

Benjamin Pyykkonen Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2009

Phone: (630)752-5759
Email: Ben.Pyykkonen@wheaton.edu

Sandra Yu Rueger

Sandra Yu Rueger Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5753
Email: sandra.rueger@wheaton.edu

Natalia Yangarber-Hicks

Natalia Yangarber-Hicks Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5756
Email: Natalia.YangarberHicks@wheaton.edu