Faculty by Instrument

Menu

Conservatory Faculty and Guest Lecturers by Instrument or Area

Bass

Andrew Anderson  
Guest Lecturer in Bass
e.dblbassist@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Kurt Schweitz
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Bass
e:   ph: 630.752.5098

Bassoon

Jonathan Saylor
Professor of Music History, Bassoon
e. Jonathan.Saylor@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5362

Cello

Linc Smelser  
Guest Lecturer in Cello
e. cellincoln@aol.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Julieanne Tehan  
Guest Lecturer in String Techniques
e. peachcello@hotmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Clarinet

Trevor O'Riordan
Guest Lecturer in Clarinet
e.trevor.oriordan@gmail.com     ph. 630.752.5098

Flute

Jennie Brown  
Guest Lecturer in Flute, Theory
e. Jennie.brown@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5689

Guitar

Steve Ramsdell  
Guest Lecturer in Guitar
e. ramsdellwade@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098

Brian Torosian  
Guest Lecturer in Classical Guitar
e. brian.torosian@wheaton.edu   ph. 630.752.5098

Harp

Faye Seeman  
Guest Lecturer in Harp
e. kitharatrio@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098

Horn

Melanie Cottle  
Guest Lecturer in Horn
e. melaniejcottle@gmail    ph. 630.752.5098

Oboe

Deb Stevenson  
Guest Lecturer in Oboe
e. deb@stevensound.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Organ

Edward Zimmerman
Associate Professor of Organ and Harpsichord, College Organist
e. Edward.Zimmerman@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5816

Percussion

Michael Folker  
Guest Lecturer in Percussion
e. folker@cod.edu    ph. 630.752.5098

Kathleen Kastner
Professor of Music, Percussion, Percussion Ensemble Director
e. Kathleen.Kastner@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5830

Piano

Karin Redekopp Edwards
Professor of Music, Piano
e. Karin.Edwards@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5821

Deborah Hollinger  
Guest Lecturer in Piano
e. drhollinger@ameritech.net    ph. 630.752.5822

Daniel Paul Horn
Professor of Music, Piano
e. Daniel.Horn@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5826

Cheryl Lim  
Guest Lecturer in Piano
e.Cheryl.Lim@wheaton.edu ph. 630.752.5098

Sung Hoon Mo  
Guest Lecturer in Piano
e. sunghoonmo@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098

William Phemister  
Emeritus Professor of Piano
e. William.Phemister@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098

Brad Williams  
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice
e. info@bradleywilliamslive.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Saxophone

Michael Bazan  
Guest Lecturer in Saxophone
e. alto1_us@yahoo.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Trumpet

James Davis  
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Trumpet
e. jamescdavis@hotmail.com    ph. 847.648.2279

Terry Schwartz
Associate Professor of Trumpet
e. Terry.Schwartz@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5836

Tuba

Kevin Harrison  
Guest Lecturer in Tuba
e. k_l_harrison@hotmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Viola

Rose Armbrust Griffin  
Guest Lecturer in Viola
e. rosearmbrust@mya.org     ph. 646.522.3126

Violin

Lee Joiner
Associate Professor of Music, Violin
e. Lee.Joiner@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5838

Sharon Polifrone  
Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. CODAGSD@cs.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Steven Sjobring  
Guest Lecturer in String Techniques
e. s.sjobring@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Paul Zafer  
Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. plzafer@comcast.net   ph. 630.752.5098

Voice

Denise Gamez  
Guest Lecturer in Voice
e. gamezhorn@sbcglobal.net    ph. 630.752.5822

Matthew Gemmill  
Guest Lecturer in Collaborative Coaching
e. matthewgemmill@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Carolyn Hart
Associate Professor of Voice, Chair of the Vocal Studies Area
e. Carolyn.Hart@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5823

Sarah Holman
Associate Professor of Music, Voice, Director of Opera Music Theater
e. Sarah.Holman@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5844

Robin Sterling  
Guest Lecturer in Voice
e. rcs.musician@juno.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Gerard Sundberg
Professor of Music and Pedagogy, Voice
e. Gerard.Sundberg@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5827

Maria Walford  
Guest Lecturer in Italian for Singers
e. mariaw@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Brad Williams  
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice
e. info@bradleywilliamslive.com    ph. 630.752.5098

 

Jazz

James Davis  
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Trumpet
e. jamescdavis@hotmail.com    ph. 847.648.2279

Joshua Moshier  
Director, Jazz Ensemble
e. jmoshiermusic@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Kurt Schweitz
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Bass
e:   ph: 630.752.5098

Brad Williams  
Guest Lecturer in Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice
e. info@bradleywilliamslive.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Music Theory and Composition

Don Baddorf  
Guest Lecturer in Digital Music; Apple Specialist
e. don.g.baddorf@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5630

Beth Bauer  
Guest Lecturer in Pedagogy, Internships
e. beth.a.bauer@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098

David M. Gordon
Assistant Professor of Music, Theory and Composition
e. David.Gordon@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5297

Misook Kim  
Guest Lecturer in Music Theory
e. Misook.kim@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5829

Shawn E. Okpebholo
Assistant Professor of Music, Theory and Composition
e. Shawn.Okpebholo@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5832

Greg Wheatley  
Guest Lecturer in Theory
e. greg.wheatley@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098

Howard Whitaker
Emeritus, Professor of Theory and Composition
e. Howard.Whitaker@Wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5840

Music History

Johann Buis
Associate Professor of Musicology
e.Johann.Buis@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5824

Ensemble Directors

Mary Hopper
Professor of Choral Music and Conducting, Women's Chorale & Men's Glee Club Director
e. Mary.Hopper@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5828

Kathleen Kastner
Professor of Music, Percussion, Percussion Ensemble Director
e. Kathleen.Kastner@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5830

Joshua Moshier  
Director, Jazz Ensemble
e. jmoshiermusic@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098

Daniel Sommerville
Associate Professor of Orchestral Music and Conducting, Symphony Orchestra Director
e. Daniel.Sommerville@wheaton.edu   ph. 630.752.5351

John William Trotter
Professor of Choral Music and Conducting, Concert Choir Director
e. john.trotter@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5841

Timothy Yontz
Associate Professor of Music Education, Director of Bands
e. Timothy.Yontz@wheaton.edu  ph. 630.752.5150

Media Center