Faculty A-Z

Menu
Andrew Anderson

Andrew Anderson

Guest Lecturer in Bass
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: andersonbassworks@yahoo.com

Don Baddorf

Guest Lecturer in Digital Music, Apple Specialist
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5630
Email: don.g.baddorf@wheaton.edu

Beth Bauer

Beth Bauer

Guest Lecturer in Pedagogy, internships
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: beth.a.bauer@wheaton.edu

Michael Bazan

Michael Bazan

Guest Lecturer in Saxophone
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: alto1_us@yahoo.com

Jennie Brown

Jennie Brown

Guest Lecturer in Flute, Theory
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5689
Email: jennie.s.brown@wheaton.edu

Johann Buis

Johann Buis D.A.

Associate Professor of Musicology
On Faculty since 2003

Phone: (630)752-5824
Email: Johann.Buis@wheaton.edu

Cornelius Chiu

Cornelius Chiu

Guest Lecturer in Violin
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: cornycso@comcast.net

Melanie Cottle

Melanie Cottle

Guest Lecturer in Horn
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: melaniejcottle@gmail.com

Chris Davis

Christopher Davis

Guest Lecturer in Trombone
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: bassbonechris@hotmail.com

James Davis

James Davis

Guest Lecturer of Jazz Trumpet
On Faculty since

Phone: (847)648-2279
Email: jamescdavis@hotmail.com

Karen Edwards

Karin Redekopp Edwards D.M.

Professor of Music
On Faculty since 1987

Phone: (630)752-5821
Email: Karin.Edwards@wheaton.edu

Michael Folker

Michael Folker

Guest Lecturer in Percussion
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: folker@cod.edu

Denise Gamez

Denise Gamez

Guest Lecturer in Voice
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-7447
Email: gamezhorn@sbcglobal.net

Matthew Gemmill

Guest Lecturer in Collaborative Coaching
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: matthewgemmill@gmail.com

David Gordon

David M. Gordon Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5297
Email: David.Gordon@wheaton.edu

Rose Griffin

Rose Armbrust Griffin

Guest Lecturer in Viola
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (646)522-3126
Email: rosearmbrust@mya.org

Kerry Happs

Kerry J Haps

Guest Lecturer in Music Technology
On Faculty since 2006

Phone: (630)752-5337
Email: archmart@comcast.net

Harrison

Kevin Harrison

Guest Lecturer in Tuba
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: k_l_harrison@hotmail.com

Carolyn Hart

Carolyn Hart D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Voice, Chair of the Vocal Studies Area
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5823
Email: Carolyn.Hart@wheaton.edu

Deborah Hollinger

Deborah Hollinger

Guest Lecturer in Piano
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5822
Email: drhollinger@ameritech.net

Sarah Holman

Sarah Holman D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
On Faculty since 1991

Phone: (630)752-5844
Email: Sarah.Holman@wheaton.edu

Sung Hoon Mo

Sung Hoon Mo

Guest Lecturer in Piano
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: sunghoonmo@comcast.net

Mary Hopper

Mary Hopper D.M.A.

Professor of Choral Music and Conducting, Women's Chorale & Men's Glee Club Director
On Faculty since 1979

Phone: (630)752-5828
Email: Mary.Hopper@wheaton.edu

Daniel Paul Horn

Daniel Paul Horn D.M.A.

Professor of Music
On Faculty since 1984

Phone: (630)752-5826
Email: Daniel.Horn@wheaton.edu

Lee Joiner

Lee Joiner D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
On Faculty since 1983

Phone: (630)752-5838
Email: Lee.Joiner@wheaton.edu

Kathleen Kastner

Kathleen Kastner D.M.A.

Professor of Music
On Faculty since 1972

Phone: (630)752-5830
Email: Kathleen.Kastner@wheaton.edu

Misook Kim

Misook Kim

Guest Lecturer in Music Theory
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5829
Email: misook.kim@wheaton.edu

Cheryl Lim

Cheryl Lim

Guest Lecturer in Piano Class
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098

John Mindeman

John Mindeman

Guest Lecturer in Trombone
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: jmindeman@gmail.com

Katie Ernst

Katie Ernst

Director, Jazz Ensemble, Guest Lecturer in Jazz Bass
On Faculty since 2013

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: katieernstjazz@gmail.com

Jake Muzzy

Jake Muzzy

Guest Lecturer in Cello
On Faculty since

Phone: 630.752.5098 or 630.303.0235
Email: jake.muzzy@wheaton.edu

Shawn Okpebholo

Shawn E. Okpebholo D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (630)752-5832
Email: Shawn.Okpebholo@wheaton.edu

Tony Payne

Tony Payne D.Mus.

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Special Programs
On Faculty since 1983

Phone: (630)752-5599
Email: tony.l.payne@wheaton.edu

William Phemister

William Phemister

Professor of Music Emeritus
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: william.phemister@wheaton.edu

Steve Pierson

Guest Lecturer in Music History
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: pierstevj@aol.com

Sharon Polifrone

Sharon Polifrone

Guest Lecturer in Violin
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: CODAGSD@cs.com

Steve Ramsdell

Steve Ramsdell

Guest Lecturer in Guitar
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: ramsdellwade@comcast.net

Paul Sanchez

Paul Sanchez

Visiting Assistant Professor of Piano
On Faculty since 2012

Phone: (630)752-5842
Email: paul.sanchez@wheaton.edu

Jonathan Saylor

Jonathan Saylor Ph.D.

Professor of Music History & Bassoon
On Faculty since 1989

Phone: (630)752-5362
Email: Jonathan.Saylor@wheaton.edu

Terry Schwartz

Terry Schwartz D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Trumpet Emeritus
On Faculty since 1981

Phone: (630)752-5836
Email: Terry.Schwartz@wheaton.edu

Faye Seeman

Faye Seeman

Guest Lecturer in Harp
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: kitharatrio@comcast.net

Sunshine Simmons

Sunshine Simmons

Guest Lecturer in Clarinet
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: Sunshine.simmons@gmail.com

Steven Sjobring

Guest Lecturer in String Techniques
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: s.sjobring@gmail

Linc Smelser

Linc Smelser

Guest Lecturer in Cello
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: linc.smelser@wheaton.edu

Dan Sommerville

Daniel Sommerville D.M.

Professor of Orchestral Music and Conducting
On Faculty since 1994

Phone: (630)752-5351
Email: Daniel.Sommerville@wheaton.edu

Robin Sterling

Robin Sterling

Guest Lecturer in Voice
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: rcs.musician@juno.com

Deb Stevenson

Deb Stevenson

Guest Lecturer in Oboe
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: deb@stevensound.com

Gerard Sundberg

Gerard Sundberg D.M.A.

Professor of Music and Pedagogy
On Faculty since 1988

Phone: (630)752-5827
Email: Gerard.Sundberg@wheaton.edu

Jullianne Tehan

Guest Lecturer in String Technique
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: peachcello@hotmail.com

Brian Torosian

Brian Torosian

Guest Lecturer in Classical Guitar
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: brian.torosian@wheaton.edu

John William Trotter

John William Trotter DMA

Assistant Professor of Choral Music, Director of Concert Choir
On Faculty since 2012

Phone: (630)752-5841
Email: john.trotter@wheaton.edu

Paul Vanderwerf

Paul Vanderwerf

Guest Lecturer in Violin
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: paul.vanderwerf@wheaton.edu

Maria Walford

Maria Walford-DellĂș

Guest Lecturer in Method Studies
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)260-0582
Email: mariaw@gmail.com

Glen West

Glen West

Guest Lecturer in Music Technology
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: Glen.West@wheaton.edu

Greg Wheatley

Greg Wheatley

Guest Lecturer in Theory
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: greg.wheatley@wheaton.edu

Andrew Anderson

Andrew Anderson

Guest Lecturer in Bass
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: andersonbassworks@yahoo.com

Michael Wilder

Michael Wilder Ph.D.

Dean of the Conservatory, Arts and Communication
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5598
Email: Michael.Wilder@wheaton.edu

Bradley Williams

Bradley Williams

Guest Lecturer in Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: info@bradleywilliamslive.com

Timothy Yontz

Timothy Yontz Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music Education, Director of Bands
On Faculty since 2007

Phone: (630)752-5150
Email: Timothy.Yontz@wheaton.edu

Paul Zafer

Paul Zafer

Guest Lecturer in Violin
On Faculty since

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: plzafer@comcast.net

Edward Zimmerman

Edward Zimmerman D.M.A.

Professor of Organ and Harpsichord, College Organist
On Faculty since 1990

Phone: (630)752-5816
Email: Edward.Zimmerman@wheaton.edu

Media Center